Zebulon is the easternmost town in Wake County, North Carolina, United States. The populace was 4,433 at the 2010 census. Zebulon is important for the Research Triangle metropolitan district. Five County Stadium, home to the Carolina Mudcats small time ball club, is situated in the town.

In 1906 the Raleigh and Pamlico Sound Railroad Company chose to bring the railroad through the Whitley and Horton family cultivates in eastern Wake County. Edgar B. Barbee and Falconer B. Arendell coordinated the Zebulon Company for improvement that very year. The organization got its sanction on February 15, 1906. Presently, they started to split their 49 sections of land (20 ha) into parts, squares, roads and roads. On February 16, 1907, the town was authoritatively perceived as Zebulon, North Carolina. The town was named after Zebulon Baird Vance, the Governor of North Carolina during the American Civil War. The main political race was held in May 1907, and the primary chosen civic chairman was Thomas J. Horton.

In 1997 Zebulon added the neighboring network of Wakefield, expanding the complete territory inside as far as possible to 2,115 sections of land (8.56 km2) and the populace to 3,908. The populace had developed to 4,433 by 2010.

There are three properties in Zebulon recorded on the National Register of Historic Places: Wakelon School, Bennett Bunn Plantation, and the George and Neva Barbee House.

Law and government

Zebulon follows the chamber chief government structure, where the chosen administering body is liable for authoritative capacities, for example, building up strategy, passing nearby statutes, and building up a general vision. The committee at that point chooses an expert town director, who is liable for regulating regulatory tasks, actualizing arrangements and prompting the chamber.

Zebulon is represented by a six-part Board of Commissioners, which is comprised of five magistrates and the civic chairman. Three of the individuals are chosen in one year and the two leftover individuals and the city hall leader are chosen two years after the fact. The civic chairman, as the chief chosen authority of the town, gives initiative to the administering body and the network, and manages executive gatherings.

As the administrative group of Zebulon, the Board’s essential obligations incorporate building up town arrangements and receiving a yearly spending plan. Nearby district spending plans, for each financial year, must be received by June 30 every year. The spending plan for the monetary year runs from July 1 to June 30.

Current Board individuals incorporate Don Bumgarner (Mayor Pro Tem), R. Dale Beck, Beverly Wall Clark, Glenn York and Curtis Strickland. The Town Manager is Joe Moore.